Sunday, October 3, 2010

Prince of Persia = Bed Time

Man alive. This movie was bad. I know that this is our first movie post and this movie is pretty old but I was almost offended at how awful this movie was. Our neighbors invited us over to watch it at around 10:30 pm. Now here's a little note about me: I have trouble staying awake during movies when I'm watching them late. ( I know what you're thinking, "10:30 is not late Matt!") but that's late for me. :) Anyway, I really gave this movie an honest effort. I loved playing the video games and thought that maybe this movie could deliver just how the games did. This movie delivered about as well as a drunk UPS man. I have no idea why they decided on having everyone speak with British accents, maybe the Brits picked that up from the Persians, I don't know, but I doubt it. Jake Jizzinhall was annoying to me the entire time, the movie was about as predictable as a Justin Bieber chorus, and the fight scenes were impossible to tell who was actually being hit by who. Within the first 30 minutes of the movie, I had twitched twice due to sleep, my wife was out, and the neighbors that invited us over had also hit the sack. Our dog had even called it a night and our dog is crazy. So all I can ask is that Jerry Bruckheimer spend more than a week filming the next Pirates of the Caribbean so it doesn't turn out to be anything like this one.

No comments:

Post a Comment